h1

World’s Best Restaurants…

April 24, 2007

Well there you have it. Restaurant Magazine released their top 50 restaurants in the world. And check this out: NONE are found in Québec, not even one in Canada. I mean, I am not that surprised but you would think at least one would find its way in there. I would argue that Toqué! is at least close to what Charlie Trotter’s is doing in Chicago, not on par but close. They are of the same school of thought after all. And despite me not knowing them, I can’t imagine that Toronto and Vancouver is only filled with mediocre restaurants. Hell, even Québec city has a few very interesting restaurants. This sucks quite a bit. Maybe not in the top 50, but at least one in the top 100….

 Tunes: Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds: Abattoir Blues…

One comment

  1. [...] I have never been to Daniel or Jean-Georges, nor have I been to La Chronique (I am going there next week actually.) Although our friend might have been hyperbolic a bit, it somewhat justifies my earliest beef about Restaurant Magazine’s top 100. [...]



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

